Change the world

Faculty of Law



Executive Dean
Prof Avinash Govindjee
Prof Avinash Govindjee
Position: Executive Dean: Faculty of Law
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 114
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2676
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Avinash.Govindjee@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA LLB (Rhodes), LLM (UPE) LLD (NMMU), Attorney
Expertise: Labour law, social security law and equality law
My site: http://law.nmmu.ac.za/Prof-Avinash-Govindjee

Deputy Dean
Dr Lynn Biggs
Dr Lynn Biggs
Position: Deputy Dean
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 129A Embizweni
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4242
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: lynn.biggs@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom LLB (UPE) LLM (NMMU) LLD (NMMU)
Expertise: Legal Skills, Labour Law, Franchising Law

Administrative Staff
Nikki Terblanche
Ms Nikki Terblanche
Position: Manager: Faculty Administration (Law)
Department: Academic Administration
Room: R104 Embizweni Building
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2588
Fax: +27 41 504 9660
Email: Nikki.Terblanche@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip Bus Comp(PET)

Ms Dieketso Billie
Ms Dieketso Billie
Position: Faculty Administrator
Phone: 27 41 504 2474
Fax: 27 41 504 1993
Email: dieketso.mbonjwa@mandela.ac.za

Sibusisiwe Mtyhobile
Mrs Sibusisiwe Mtyhobile
Position: Executive Secretary
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 113
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4688
Fax: 27 41 504 9115
Email: Sibusisiwe.Mtyhobile2@mandela.ac.za

Nsompondo
Mrs Ncumisa Sompondo
Position: Secretary for Private Law & Faculty Receptionist
Department: Private Law
Room: 127
Location: South Campus
Phone: X2190
Fax: 2818
Email: ncumisa.sompondo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Social Work
Expertise: Social Worker and Facilitator

Xolisam
Mr Xolisa Mgwelo
Position: Administrator
Department: Faculty of Health Sciences
Room: 0104
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4624
Email: xolisa.mgwelo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Marketing NDip; ES Fundamentals with SAP (Certificate)

Ms Charlene, T. Pieterse
Ms Charlene Pieterse
Position: Secretary : Law Faculty
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 118
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4697
Fax: 27 41 504 1674
Email: charlene.pieterse@mandela.ac.za

Avatar
Mrs Rochelle Redcliffe
Position: Secretary: Dept of Public, Criminal & Procedural Law
Department: Faculty of Law
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2198
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Rochelle.Redcliffe@mandela.ac.za
My site: South Campus

Ms Erina Strydom
Ms Erina Strydom
Position: Secretary: Mercantile Law
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 090135
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2283
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Erina.Strydom@mandela.ac.za