Executive Dean
Prof Avinash Govindjee
Prof Avinash Govindjee
Position: Executive Dean: Faculty of Law
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 114
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2676
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Avinash.Govindjee@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA LLB (Rhodes), LLM (UPE) LLD (NMMU), Attorney
Expertise: Labour law, social security law and equality law
My site: http://law.nmmu.ac.za/Prof-Avinash-Govindjee

Deputy Dean
Dr Lynn Biggs
Dr Lynn Biggs
Position: Deputy Dean
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 129A Embizweni
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4242
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: lynn.biggs@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom LLB (UPE) LLM (NMMU) LLD (NMMU)
Expertise: Legal Skills, Labour Law, Franchising Law

Administrative Staff
Nikki Terblanche
Ms Nikki Terblanche
Position: Manager: Faculty Administration (Law)
Department: Academic Administration
Room: R104 Embizweni Building
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2588
Fax: +27 41 504 9660
Email: Nikki.Terblanche@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip Bus Comp(PET)

Ms Dieketso Billie
Ms Dieketso Billie
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department:  Mandela Uni Airborne Operations
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2474
Fax: 27 41 504 1993
Email: dieketso.mbonjwa@mandela.ac.za

pesta
Ms Nomapelo Pesta Pindani
Position: Executive Secretary
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 115
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415044688
Fax: 0415049015
Email: pesta.pindani@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: HCert: IT – End User Support , Dip Management

Nsompondo
Mrs Ncumisa Sompondo
Position: Secretary for Private Law & Faculty Receptionist
Department: Private Law
Room: 127
Location: South Campus
Phone: X2190
Fax: 2818
Email: ncumisa.sompondo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Social Work
Expertise: Social Worker and Facilitator

Rochelle Redcliffe
Mrs Rochelle Redcliffe
Position: Secretary: Criminal & Procedural Law
Department: Faculty of Law
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2198
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Rochelle.Redcliffe@mandela.ac.za
My site: South Campus

Ms Erina Strydom
Ms Erina Strydom
Position: Secretary: Mercantile Law
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 090135
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2283
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Erina.Strydom@mandela.ac.za

Alta McCleland
Mrs Alta McCleland
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Public Law
Room: 0105
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2198
Email: Alta.MacCleland@mandela.ac.za